Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2004-06-30
i see the fear in another blind man

08:18

Reese's miniatures and York Peppermint Patties - breakfast of champions. Or rather, those who can't be bothered to stop by the bakery that they live above in their hurry to get to work. But hey, same thing.

It's not that I'm so very anxious to go to work. Don't get me wrong, I like it here and if I should ever be sent back to Germany (hint, hint), then I wouldn't hesitate. Okay, maybe only long enough to learn the language... But I digress. I like my work and my colleagues v. much but with the deadline looming in the not-so-distant future, and still so much to accomplish, work is all I do. My life has contracted around work and sleep, and precious little of the latter. I get up in the morning, go to work, go home, eat, take a shower, read/introduce myself to my roommates, go to bed. That is my fun-filled and exciting day. Every day. Don't you wish you were me?

Tonight, however, Beth is forcefully dragging me to a Cirque du Soleil-type (or so it has been advertised) circus called Flic-Flac. Debbie, I know, will be impressed by the cool name. As will Kelly. Paul would be, too, if he wasn't off getting himself eaten by lions in Africa. Never been to Cirque du Soleil, but always wanted to go, so it should be interesting. Make sure to read the comprehensive, enlightening, and all around delightful review that I will steal from the local paper, um, write tomorrow. And no, Beth isn't really dragging me; after only a little arm twisting, I voluntarily agreed to go. I just hope the doctor can pop my shoulder back in.

I have discovered (after three months) that when I open up MS applications like Word, Excel, Outlook, the little notice says "Enterprise" . I wonder if that is the Next Generation, Deep Space Nine, or original Enterprise? Okay, yes, I am a dork. Proud of it.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home