Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2005-09-29
a job well done

13:38

It may not matter to anyone else, but I cleaned my room yesterday. And by cleaned, I mean cleaned. Even the closet is organized; well, relatively so. Anyone who has seen my room/closet in the varying stages of chaos can appreciate the effort that it took to get to the current stage; before, when it was "clean", it was because everything was thrown into the closet. Not so anymore! I've given away two big storage container bins' worth of clothes already, with another set aside to go, as well. Yay me.

I still have some final clean-up tasks (i.e., unpacking from hurricane evacuation), but v. minor compared to what's already done. And now, Becca, feel free to show my room to anyone who wants to see the redecoration. Speaking of, still not entirely done; I need to find some black black-out curtains and I don't like my curtain rod. Again, minor things compared to what's already done (thanks, Nick).

In going through my clothes, I came across this t-shirt that Paul made for Katie and I. While only the three of us plus James will get most of it, I hope the rest of y'all at least find it somewhat amusing:

Why Fall 2000 Co-ops Rock!
10. Because Ferry Boats are like busses on a field of water.
9. Introductions as "a score of 37.5". (Curt & Nick might get that one, too.)
8. Swing dancing in front of the center director and the STS-92 crew.
7. The Ladies' Man is always around to visit.
6. The Director's Blues.
5. Being ticklish on Wednesdays.
4. Extra coffee makes Katie extra giggly.
3. SCUBA signals ("Out of air! Share air!")
2. Yes, Kevin the apartment agent IS a girl.
1. Because Cari and Katie are the coolest co-ops ever! (My personal favorite.)


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home