Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2005-09-26
there's no place i can be | since i found serenity

12:40

We spent a good part of our time in Conroe watching Gavin's Firefly DVDs, and I have to say, I am hooked. Such an awesome show! It's like Star Wars meets the Old West. Literally. Stupid Fox for cancelling it! At least it's coming out as a movie - Serenity, which is the name of the ship. I cannot wait to see it!!! I love the repartee, the Old West/space thematic, everything. I think all of the characters are great, but my favorite is Captain Malcolm "Mal" Reynolds, played by Nathan Fillion. He's very Han Solo-esque, from his choice of profession (smuggling) and disreputable but beloved ship down to the stripes on his pants and thigh-strapped holster. Coincidence? I think not.

Some of the lines are pure genius: "If wishes were horses, we'd all be eating steak", "I can kill you with my brain" and "The chain of command is the one I beat you with".


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home