Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2006-06-27
often it does seem a pity that noah and his party did not miss the boat

08:49

According to my little counter, it's been nineteen days since I've updated. For all five of you who have been faithfully navigating to this page each of those nineteen days, searching for the pearls of wisdom which only I can distribute, merely to curse my name or torture me in effigy (I do seem to be running into more walls than usual) that I have still not updated, this is for you.

"I do not know what I may appear to the world; but to myself I seem to have been only like a boy playing on the seashore, and diverting myself now and then finding a smoother pebble or a prettier shell than ordinary, whilst the great ocean of truth lay all undiscovered before me." --Sir Isaac Newton

I came across that quote today; rather like it. And before I'm accused of heresy, the subject line is a quote from Mark Twain; sometimes, with what we're doing to the Earth, it really makes you think, eh?

Article on eagerly-awaited Book 7 where J. K. Rowling admits that two major characters will be killed, and one might be Harry. Everyone I've talked to thinks that it will. I can see that, but I really, really, really hope that it won't be. I think that she's letting us believe that one will be Harry, leading us down that road, but I am betting that it will be Snape (sacrifices himself to save Harry) and Voldemort, or if these two are in addition to Voldemort (he HAS to die, good triumphing over evil and all that), then, well, I don't want to say one of the three main will go (so I won't), Snape and, oh, I don't know, Hagrid? Draco? Hmm, Draco is a good candidate, methinks. I refuse to say Ron, Harry, Hermione or even Ginny, although I can't see all of them making it through unscathed, unfortunately.

I don't really have much else to say, not been up to a lot with the upcoming flight and all, but there've been a few things - went to Schlitterbahn (not Schlitterbaden as SOMEONE thought) in Galveston this past Sunday; not bad. Played a couple of soccer games - actually did quite well; I was playing left forward, left being my strongest side, and had several very nice crosses. =) Another game this Friday, and am starting to actually look forward to them again (was getting a bit burned out). And really, that's it. Yup. Nineteen days and all I have to give you are a couple of quotes, waterslides, a dash of HP news and a sprinkling of soccer games.

I will, however, update again - soon! - because we are going to launch on Saturday!!! BOO ya!!!


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home