Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2007-01-26
i thought the calendar said january 26th not april 1st

12:38

An e-mail sent to a local soccer league distribution list:

To all teams,
Note: If any player on your team lives outside of [City], there will be a $15.00 charge, per person, added to the $500.00 registration fee. Since the field is in a [City] park they charge for each individual not living inside their city limits.
Thanks,
XXX

I am not making this up. And [City] is small enough that most people on the team probably do not live there. Furthermore, as far as I know, this is the first year that they've implemented this. Am I wrong to think that it is ridiculous? None of the other leagues I play in have such a constraint.

With the way things have been going this week, I shouldn't be that surprised by something like this; I feel as if I'm Murphy's Law personified, ricidulous version. It's like Hermione pionted her wand at me and said, Ridiculouso!. SIGH.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home