Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2005-01-26
really, officer, i was just...

11:35

Because I have nothing else to write.

When Nick picked me up at the airport on the Saturday that I came back from winter break, I was waiting for him at the median between lanes. One of the workers there, a security-type person in charge of making sure that the cars kept moving, started flirting with me big time. He saw that I was carrying a ski bag, and tried to start up a conversation about skiing - where did I go, how was it, how long was I there, is Tahoe as beautiful as he's heard, what was I doing in Houston, etc. etc. Goodness gracious me. Cars were doing whatever the heck they pleased; he wasn't paying any attention to what he was supposed to be doing.

Finally, Nick pulled up and we threw my stuff in his car (by we, I mean he, and by threw, I mean carefully configured the seats to accomodate my giant skis). After giving Nick a hug hello, I happened to look down and notice that a very important button on my blouse had come undone. Ah. Now, wearing a jacket and a purse slung across my chest probably prevented a true peep show, but still, mystery solved. Not just of the flirting, but apparently of the male species - to attract, showeth a sneak peak of thy brassiere.

Too bad that doesn't work on long distance relationships, however.

I want to go back to France where, this time last year, the toughest decision I had to make was whether to go skiing in France or Switzerland. And, as a reminder, here's the picture.

Today? I get to go be yelled at. Not really, but I still (inadverntantly) screwed up at work and have to go explain how something happened that I have no explanation for. Who wants to trade?


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home