Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2005-10-25
sinking and swimming

8:15

I just hope that the ARS HX doesn't die...

Everyone else in the certification flow is familiar with this current simulation. I am not. I am attempting to jump in the middle of it and see how well I can swim. So far, things are not off to a very good start. It is going to be a looong day.

*******

There are some days I hate soccer, some days I like it okay, some days I love it. This weekend, I experienced all three. Friday, I hated it. Saturday, I kinda liked it okay. Sunday, I loved it. Do you think maybe it's tied to how well I play? ;) On Saturday, I remembered how to kick. I mean, kick well and far. I even had two decent shots on goal, although neither went in. On Sunday, granted that we weren't playing the best team in the league or anything, I am very happy with how I played; my ability to kick seemed to have lasted at least through Sunday. I hope that it continues!


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home