Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2005-10-20
self-eating watermelons

11:59

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, KATE!!

So the Astros are going to the World Series! That is awesome, even if I am more caught up in the general excitement that's pervaded the city than the actual event itself. This is my favorite example; any church that has this kind of a sense of humor is okay with me. Even if the signs aren't real. Too bad!!

The other day I wore a skirt, which is a rare occurrance. I also wore heels. So, of course, on the one day that I wear a skirt and heels, I end up giving tours to the co-ops of the Space Shuttle orbiter mock-up, which involves crawling in and out of the circular hatch and climbing up and down the ladder connecting the mid and flight decks. Did I mention that I was wearing a skirt and heels? Oh, and I had to do it eight times. After the first few groups, I took the shoes off, but t'weren't nuttin' I could do about the skirt. I tried to maintain my modesty as much as possible, but I'm sure that I still managed to give the Space Center Houston guests passing along the back wall a good show.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home