Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2004-09-24
you won't find out | if you never try...

09:31

I am blah this morning. Blah blah blah. At least it's Friday, and I can finally catch up on SLEEP! I know you're thinking, geez, back at work only a week and she's already looking forward to the weekend. It's not that, it's just that I started the week on a sleep-deficit and never quite caught up, so I've been getting worse and worse. Yesterday, it was all I could do to put a coherent sentence together, and I didn't always succeed (as proved by the list of quotes Ashley started yesterday). Who knows how today will go. Weekend plans: sleep, watch massive amounts of TV, play with the dogs, sleep, do yard work, unpack, go furniture shopping w/Becca, sleep, pseudo-girls' night on Saturday, maybe catch a movie, sleep. Yay for exciting weekends.

I am wearing an Athens 2004 shirt today, and one of our supervisors, Blair, came in and asked if I actually went. I replied in the affirmative and he commented grumpily that instead of owing the center three years of service in return for my fellowship, I owed ten because I traveled too much and had too much fun. Hee hee.

I hear crinkling noises outside my door. That usually means someone brought food in and set it on the table to share. Me hungry. Must go. Bye.

11:37

Ah, money. Today is pay day, always lovely, and it was nice to see a good chunk of change in my bank account, even if it was only fleeting; I pretty much sent it all to my credit card. C'est la vie.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home