Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2004-05-24
3149 kilometers, 4 days, 3 countries, 2 veggie burgers, 1 car

07:15

Q: What happens when three ISU students have a four-day weekend?
A: They go traveling, of course!

I am rather tired (or 'knackered', as Bavs would say) so I'm not going to go into full details, but I'll give a short fundown (sort of like rundown) of events. Maybe insert some humor.

Monday Dinesh and I rented the car from Budget. The lady was really nice, and although they close at 3 p.m. on Sundays, said that we could drop the keys off in the security box. We had planned to pick the car up at 10 p.m. on Wednesday - as late as possible in order to be able to return it the same on Sunday - but she said that there were no time stamps or anything on the return, so if we were to, say, pick the car up at 6 and drop it off at 10, there's no way they'd know. Then, she asked what time we'd like to pick it up. Dinesh and I looked at each other and said 6. She laughed and said, so you'll be dropping it off at 6 on Sunday? Of course!

Well, I did drop it off at 6. But, that was 6:35 a.m. this morning. Close enough. Dinesh had asked what time they opened on Monday. Just in case. As usual, when I am worried about something, I dreamt over and over that I didn't make it in time and we were charged an extra day.

We didn't just get back. No, we arrived at about 2:30 last night (it's a looong drive from Stockholm, especially when you misread the directions and take the scenic route). I tried to sleep in the car as I would have to be getting up really early to turn the car in before 7, but was only marginally successful. So, that is why I am tired today. But, getting in early does have the benefit of going home early and taking a nap. And also I could talk to Kelly in Houston over e-mail before she went to bed. I don't have MSN. Having become addicted to it, thanks to ISU, I am going through some serious withdrawal.

I did most of the driving, which is fine, because I like it. We went through some amazing country. I took tons of pictures (to the point of annoyance of Beth and Dinesh, I am sure) and will post them sometime in the next century, at the rate I am going. But that still beats Chao! ;) I want that video of me kissing the Blarney Stone, Ruey!

Okay, tomorrow, I will write about Day 1: Bremen to Copenhagen.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home