Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2006-02-21
bang head here

14:08

Sometimes, I sit and think, why must my work be so difficult? It is not that the work is hard, but rather tedious. Like having to walk across a field and avoid all of the little pitfalls - doggie leavings, fire ant mounds, mud pits, gopher holes. It forces me to look at the ground to watch where I'm going, causing me to lose sight of the goal. That is how I feel right now. My current issue is that I've discovered an assumption with my project that we've all been working under is not true. And now, even thought it is, technically, not my responsibility, I have to go fix it. It is good to discover this now when it is a minor annoyance, and not later when it could be a potentially crippling issue.

I guess that this is the way of things. Something that will seem so simple and easy at the end of it all, the process of making it so is most definitely not. And if the result is that it comes off as being simple and easy, then it will be worth it.

Even if it is head-banging-against-the-wall frustrating right now.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home