Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2005-12-20
one person's good morning is another's good night

02:13

Sunday, Nick took a five-hour-long nap, waking up just as I was trying to go to bed. As a result, he didn't go back to bed until about 1:30 a.m., when I was getting ready to leave for work (as you can see, early shift for me this week).

This morning, I was in the study, just about to leave, when the door opens and in comes Becca, back from her vacay in Seattle. I said hello, and then proceeded to watch her jump a foot in the air despite being laden down with assorted items. She wasn't expecting anyone to be up, so the fact that I was there really startled her.

I am leaving, just as everyone else goes to bed. There is something very depressing in that.

Sunday, I couldn't sleep, so was rather tired for yesterday's shift. I did get a bit more sleep last night, but not quite enough. Hopefully, tonight, I'll be able to go to bed early. It's hard to slam shift, meaning that instead of trying to gradually change my hours, do it all in one go. =)

Today, after I get off, I'm going downtown to help out with Elves and More, with whom we built bikes last week. Today, it's wrapping presents, something that I can do fairly well and efficiently, having done it for eight hours a day for over a week straight a couple of years ago when working at a department store around Christmas. After that, a bit more last-minute Christmas shopping - I've really put it off this year, but I did a good chunk yesterday, my sister's helping me out some, and I should be able to finish it off today. Well, at least the stuff that I can buy in the store; two things are mail-order and at least one isn't arriving until after Christmas.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home