Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2005-10-18
counting chickens

09:24

Yesterday was a good day. I had more fun at work than should be allowed (and probably is allowed) and Will came over to have fajitas and watch the game. Which didn't turn out so well. The game, that is. Having Will over was fun, except for the part where he and Becca ganged up on me about P&P (Mr. Darcy is the MAN).

I have a hard time watching baseball on TV, even my beloved SF Giants who had a pretty sorry excuse of a season, because it's usually pretty slow (not like hockey!!) but the game last night was fairly exciting. However, unfortunately, not in a good way as the 'Stros suffered a heartbreaking, bottom of the ninth-inning, two-out, possibly even two-strike (I can't remember; Albert Pujols had at least one on him) blow when Pujols hit a three-run homer and the Astros just couldn't pull it back out in the bottom.

One out away from their first Series EVER! Argh. Brings back memories of Game 6 of both the 2002 World Series (only the Giants can blow a 5-run lead) and the 2002 NBA Finals, where it was the refs, not the Lakers, who denied the Sacramento Kings the championship. 2002, NOT a good year for my sports teams. Nor, evidently, Game 6. Which is what the Astros are playing tonight. Hmm...That's it. Maybe if I root against a team, they'll win. But, I can't bring myself to say "Go Cards" (even if I mean the opposite); Sarah and Jen and Jason and everyone else may just burn me in effigy for even voicing the words.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home