Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2004-11-17
i, heart

07:45

I forgot to mention that Becca is really cool for bringing me a chai yesterday, to help me make it through my shift. Oh, I could really use another today... Too bad that Starbucks, unlike Tim Hortons, is not open 24/7. Sigh. But, three shifts down (almost), two to go.

Yesterday, I hung out with Will again. We went and saw I Heart Huckabees. It's very quirky, and Joe Baltake of the Sacramento Bee, my hometown newspaper, commented, "Don't think about this loony metaphysical comedy too much. Just go with it and, chances are, you'll get it." Hee hee. Either you get it, or you don't. You love it or you hate it. You think it's a smart, sly movie, or the most inane drivel ever. I do have to say that American Jude Law not quite as sexy as British Jude Law; although, fortunately, it wasn't perfect and occasionally his accent would slip through. Mmm, Jude Law. I liked the movie a lot. It was silly and intense and witty and pointless and meaningful and obnoxious and enchanting and...

...and I'm going home in 2.5 hours. :) I am so low on sleep. He who doth dare awaken the beast afore the sixteenth hour of this day shall suffereth the consequences! Thou art warned! Beware!


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home