Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2004-12-16
could this day be any longer?

16:44

Here's a fun site: Houston. It's worth it.

I've been getting grief for not updating, so here we go. I've been insanely busy, but not as much at the moment, especially since I thought that I'd be GONE by now. Supposedly, we were supposed to be released a couple of hours ago. BUT, not so much. Around noon, I was really hungry and decided that I'd go to Freebirds - a make-your-own burrito place that's really good - since we were on the brink of being released, I was sure, but didn't happen. I'm still going to Freebirds, but that's now dinner. Even the Flamin' Hot Cheetos that the Orbit 1 ISO left are starting to look appetizing and I hate Cheetos. All of my tasks are done, why can't I go??? Arrgghh.

Freebirds freebirds freebirds.

So, it's not looking like I will be selected to be a mentor for the reduced-gravity groups, but congrats to Sarah and Becca, who were. Yay for them! I'm so jealous!!! One of my few remaining open cool-plane/space-thing-I-want-to-do boxes will still remain unmarked. :( Oh well, there's always next year. But that's okay, I've done lots of things and am really lucky - NASA Academy, KidSat/EarthKAM, AIAA Design/Build/Fly, ISU, NASA Co-Op, and now I work at JSC. So, except for the KC-135/C-9 program which I still have chances to do so it's not a lost cause, I've done just about everything. :)

Lesson: Don't offer to take someone to the airport before you know what time they're leaving. I offered Paul a ride on Saturday to Hobby, and it turns out that his flight is at 6:45 a.m. On a freakin' Saturday. So much for sleeping in. Oh well. I told him that he's buying me Starbucks (that makes three times this week for me that I've had Starbucks, but in my defense one has been hot chocolate).

Blech. Just ate a Cheeto. Definitely not hungry enough for that.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home