Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2007-07-16
frankensteeeeen, not frankenstein!!

14:57

There's an off-site building that I visit a lot, at least once a week, sometimes once a day, sometimes several times a day. Since I didn't have the proper badging, I had to sign in and sign out each time, and it's not just a matter of my name - date, time in/out, signature, citizenship, if the visit is classified, who I'm visiting, their phone number... SO annoying!

I finally convinced my management that I needed that badge, and today, on my first visit (of three), I got it. I try to look halfway decent for these photos; like passport photos, they tend to be rather unflattering so I do what I can to mitigate. As part of my outfit this morning, I wore a pretty, new necklace with large blue, green and clear beads. The photographer showed me the picture, offering to retake it if I wanted. It looked fine...on the screen. What I have on my badge is very different - so washed out that only the dark beads of the necklace show up. It's a small picture, too, so can't even tell that it's a necklace. No, it looks like my head is sown onto my body with big, sloppy stitches like some Halowe'en costume.

I am the Frankenstein monster!! Bwahaha!!


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home