Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2007-07-20
finally getting to wear my scarf

10:43

I'm finally going to see Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix this afternoon, at the IMAX, no less, with two girlfriends of mine. We're going to make an evening of it, skipping out on work (see, Debbie, I at least am keeping tradition ;) with a late afternoon showing and then dinner somewhere downtown. I was going to go last weekend, but then I-10 was closed. Plus, I really want to wear the scarf I made, and I realized that if I went alone, I'd look like a total loser wearing my (Philospher's Stone/Chamber of Secrets) Gryffindor scarf, as modeled below by a young Daniel Radcliffe:


And I really want to wear the scarf.

Of course, I'll still look like a loser, but at least a loser with friends.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home