Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2005-12-15
oh! it's a good day, for singin' a song | an' it's a good day for movin' along

13:43

In our house, there lives two klutzes. Klutz #1 slipped on the water on the floor left by two wet dogs and hurt her leg, and klutz #2 discovered that hot oil is, indeed, hot as well as that cutting devices are, indeed, sharp. Imagine that. Anyway, I won't say who is whom, but those who know us can probably guess.

But never mind that. Today, it is a good day. It doesn't take much. First, today was our annual office Christmas lunch. We had a dessert contest and I won "People's Choice" with a dessert called Nanaimo Bars. I didn't think that I'd win, it being so very different than anything else. But I did! And, I was told, by quite a lot! So that is v. exciting. Second, I ran into an astronaut whom I haven't seen in four years and he remembered me! He, who meets so v. many people all of the time, I only a co-op then, and one of many helping on his mission. That whole crew, really, was pretty awesome, even sending me - little ol' me! - an autographed mission poster after the flight, with a space-flown patch and all. That day definitely ranks up there as one of my best days, despite the fact that I spent it wrapped around the toilet, so sick was I. You can bet that I had thank you notes in the mail the next day! Of the astronauts that walk around this site, I certainly have my favorites.

Third, tonight, I and a few others are going to build bikes for kids. Helping the community. Always good.

Fourth, I think that I have our dog dilemma worked out, to save us money and the dogs time in the kennel.

Finally, today I should be sick, but am not. And that makes it a great day.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home