Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2004-11-15
yay for kelly, yay for poutine

04:29

Kelly is the queen of awesome. She sent me a package containing two packets of precious poutine gravy (anyone know where I can get cheese curds?), some random Canadian pins, a special Remembrance Day (their name for Veteran's Day) quarter with a poppy picture in the middle, two movies that I can watch in French, and a CD that only says mysteriously "Frenchie"!

If you don't know what poutine is, just imagine taking french fries and making them worse for you by adding cheese and gravy. The Canadians even have special cheese curds and gravy that's meant just for this purpose. It's a heartattack waiting to happen, so of course it's wonderful. After opening the package, I went running into the other room to show Becca the poutine gravy packets. She was excited, too. Yay for poutine!!!

My friend, Will, is in town interviewing for a position at JSC. I hope that he gets it. It would be so much fun to have him down here.

I received a frantic call from Chandra last night, the captain of my women's soccer team. I'm only on the team as a sub this year, and so far, she's asked me to play twice and twice I've had to refuse. The first was because (mainly) I wasn't feeling well and the second was last night and I had to say no because I was on my way to bed. You see, this week, I'm working ISO Orbit 1 which means I come in at 2 and am off at 10. In the morning. So, a game that would mean getting to bed around 10 p.m. would have made for an even crankier-than-usual Cari this morning. :) I did feel bad, however, because she was quite desperate. Sarah played keeper, and I hope that they did okay.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home