Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2007-06-15
notoriously indecisive

13:32

I am flying to Toronto evening of June 28th and returning midday on July 4th. My two options:

Continental - 47.5K miles + $100 ($50 if I'd booked yesterday, but now I'm <14 days...grrr...); non-stop coach there, one-stop (plane change) 1st class return

United - $490, non-stop coach both directions

Advice? I have a ton of miles on Continental, but this is a pretty cheap flight to Toronto and I do have Frequent Flier miles with United. I'm leaning towards Continental because even with the extra $50, it's still less than $490 (but that's such a good price!) and I'd get to fly 1st class one way, which I've only done once before (from Honolulu to Lahaina; so short, I don't really count it). E-mail me, since this site doesn't take comments. I'll probably buy the tickets late tonight or sometime this weekend; since I'm inside the 14-day window now, the fee doesn't change until it's within 4 days.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home