Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2005-04-15
i never saw someone say THAT before

04:04

Happy Tax Day! Hope you got your taxes in. I did mine way back in February, so it feels weird to think that it's still tax season.

Ach. Not good. I just got up to go get some hot chocolate and just about hacked up a lung. Again. So, I guess I'm not as over this as I thought. Boo. Doesn't help that I forgot to take my day-time medicine or bring tissues (which I desperately need at the moment). It does, however, make tonight's activities a much easier decision - playing soccer is out, going to hockey is in. Yay for hockey! I love hockey. Except stupid NHL lockout. But I won't go there, and instead will concentrate on our Houston Aeros team. Tonight and Sunday are their last games, and I'm going to go to both.

I also forgot food, but thanks to Swiss Miss and a couple of chocolate candies that someone leftover from yesterday, I should be able to make it until 11, when I can go to Freebirds and claim my free burrito that I won last time I was there.

Yes, I know that my eating habits are not helping me get well.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home