Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2005-02-15
an ode to february 15th

15:20

I feel sorry for February 15th. Poor day, coming after the hype and pomp of VALENTINE'S DAY. Not even the day after Christmas is so neglected - at least that's designated as Boxing Day. And January 2nd, still part of the New Year, so still interesting. But not February 15th. In fact, not only is it neglected, but downright scorned; if you forgot to get your sweetie something on V-Day, and try to make it up the day after, yeah - ain't gonna get you outta the dog house.

Sho heresh a drinking to you, day afta Valentine'sh Day!

My class has been canceled for tonight. I drove Becca and I today, so I'm still going to go down to Rice and drop her off at her class and go run an errand. I'm not telling what, but it's crucial for tommorrow. And it's fun to drive Becca crazy by not telling her my secret errand. (Okay, so I'm sure Becca could care less if I tell her or not - she hasn't once asked what it is - but it's loads more fun for me if I think it's driving her crazy.) On the way back to pick her up, I'm going to stop at Nico Nico's, a popular Greek restaurant on Montrose and get us some yummy Greek food.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home