Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2004-07-13
rain, rain, go away

07:39

Good morning, sunshine! It's a beautiful day in July. Um, wait a second... For no other reason than I can't think of anything better to say, let's talk about the weather. We are going to play a fun little game called "Which one of these is not like other". Remember, from Seseme Street?

*July
*Summer
*Rain
*Cold

If you had guessed "cold", well, my friend, you would be wrong. Wrong, I tell you! It's "summer" which doesn't belong. Why? Have I been sniffing acetone again? No, it's because I live in Bremen. In freaky, weird Bremen where everything is backwards, like the negative of a picture (we all even have blue skin and orange hair). Today, for example, I came to work all bundled up in a sweater and my bright, red ski jacket (which I love, by the way, all you naysayers). Apparently, the weather gods did not get the memo that it's July!!! I was even still wearing my heavy jacket in May and June. On Sunday, Beth and I had layers and layers on and were still freezing our little tousches off. Did I mention that it's JULY? Dinesh says that this is worse than London.

I know it sounds like I'm complaining. And, in a way, I guess I am. I could do with a little less rain, but whenever I think of Houston and the stifling hot humidity that they call summer there, I am much happier being right where I am. But still, wet and rain and cold...in JULY!!!

We made borscht last night, all three of us. It has to sit overnight so we'll see today if it turns out. It certainly looks interesting, if nothing else.

T-10 days and counting...


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home