Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2007-05-11
redneck romance

13:29

Words to make any redneck girl swoon...

Brad Paisley: Ticks

Every time you take a sip
In this smoky atmosphere.
You press that bottle to your lips
And I wish I was your beer.
In the small there of your back
Your jeans are playing peekaboo.
I'd like to see the other half
Of your butterfly tattoo.

Hey that gives me an idea -
Let's get out of this bar.
Drive out into the country
And find a place to park.

'Cause I'd like to see you out in the moonlight.
I'd like to kiss you way back in the sticks.
I'd like to walk you through a field of wildflowers
And I'd like to check you for ticks.

I know the perfect little path
Out in these woods I used to hunt.
Don't worry babe I've got your back
And I've also got your front.
Now, I'd hate to waste a night like this

I'll keep you safe
You wait and see
The only thing allowed to crawl all over you
When we get there is me.

You know every guy in here tonight
Would like to take you home.
But I've got way more class than them
Babe that ain't what I want.

'Cause I'd like to see you out in the moonlight.
I'd like to kiss you way back in the sticks
I'd like to walk you through a field of wildflowers
And I'd like to check you for ticks.

You never know where one might be
There's lots of places that are hard to reach
I gotcha.

I'd like to see you out in the moonlight.
I'd like to kiss you, baby, way back in the sticks.
I'd like to walk you through a field of wildflowers
And I'd like to check you for ticks.

I'd sure like to check you for ticks...


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home