Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2005-04-10
lookin' for love in all the wrong places

19:14

I am sick. I have to admit it. I've been fighting it since Thursday, but voila, today, I am pretty dang sick. It sucks. It's been years since I was sick, but here it is. Sick sick sick. Oh, it's just a cold, but a pretty nasty one. It's the cough that's the worst, a nasty, hacking, wet cough.

I've been really busy, in other news. Who would have guessed that getting a couple of space shuttles ready to fly after over two years off would be so much work? :)

I think I need to go on a trip. I want to go back to Europe. I want to go live over there again. I loved it. I missed my friends and family and dog, of course, but other than that, it was great. But since I can't go live, I'd really like to go for a visit. Becca and I've talked a lot about going to visit Baden in Switzerland, and I'm still determined to find a cuckoo clock; it's the one thing I wanted to bring back from Europe last year, and the one thing that I didn't. Boo!

As you can see, I don't have much to say. Just a bunch of rambling. Which I'll stop right now.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home