Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2006-03-08
i'm late! i'm late! for a very important date!

06:22

I stumbled home yesterday, exhausted, as I hadn't slept well the previous two nights, per usual Orbit 1 protocol. After a quick dinner and a glass of wine (yes, at 2 p.m.) which only made things worse, I went to bed at 3:30. I awoke in a panic to hazy gray light filtering through my window, the clock reading 5:30. OH. DEAR. HEAVEN. I had slept through my alarm, slept through any attempts to reach me, and was almost four hours late to work. I am always paranoid that I won't wake up in time when I work the 2-10 a.m. shift, and this was my fear realized. I jumped out of bed, blood pumping, and raced into the kitchen, the dogs chasing after me. She's up! She must want to play! There, I stopped. my car was the only one in the driveway, the house still retained warmth that shouldn't be there for 5:30 a.m....

As one might have guessed by now, I didn't sleep for fourteen hours, but rather only two. It was 5:30 p.m. Ha ha ha, yes, let's all laugh at what a ditz I am. Very funny. ;) As I was wide awake, anyway, I fed the dogs and then went back to bed.

It took a good hour for my heart to stop racing so that I could go back to sleep.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home