Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2005-02-08
et votre fils...toujours celibataire?

11:47

Aha! Look at me! Updating again.

I'm sorry for being so negative, but...I hate my job right now. And it's not really the job, it's me. I have so many things going on and there's so much I don't know, and I don't know where to go find out, and yadda yadda yadda you don't care. Right now, I feel like instead of just keeping my head above water, I can't even see the surface. And I have no clue what the heck I'm doing for the most part. Isn't it grand?

On the bright side, I really like my new pants from my good ol' friend, Eddie Bauer, that I'm wearing today. So soft and fuzzy. Yay! :)

Oh, and I have some big news that I haven't yet mentioned - I signed up for a brand new Prius a few weeks ago! It's coming in 6-9 months so I have that long to save for a down payment and finish paying off my year abroad. I've ordered it in black, with gray/maroon interior. Nick and Curt are already calling it the Batmobile, and while I certainly am far from objecting, I rather prefer Kit (from Knight Rider).

I am keeping my truck. And I don't want to hear it from you naysayers. It's my decision, and yes, I have thought about it. Granted, my main reasons are fairly impractical - after having a truck, I can't imagine not having one. They are so useful! Plus, it's a manual and so if I miss driving a stick-shift, then I can always take 'er for a spin (or go rent a car in Europe...). On the Prius, a manual transmission isn't so much an option - most likely due to the fact that it doesn't really have a transmission, what with it being a hybrid and all. :) On the more reasonable side, it's Kelley Blue Book trade-in value is $2,135 (if I'm lucky), and considering that that's how much I've put into it in the last year, I'm hoping to get a bit more use out of it, and, besides, it's not much of a down payment (although, admittedly, it is still something).

For those worry warts, my insurance is pretty darn cheap as it is (I have USAA), so can afford to stick another car on there.

My CPU is ramping up for no reason, and sounds as if it's about ready for lift-off...


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home