Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2006-05-05
and another one bites the dust

23:00

So, here I am, in LA with my brand new iPod. Well, brand new as in it's replacement #4 (I think; have lost count) from the Apple store, so it's really a brand new refurbished one. Tried to plug it into my laptop, which I brought with me, worked fine, initialized, updated software, then...nothing. Froze. No longer recognized. Couldn't even format it. WTF??? What is it with me and iPods? The Genius at the store (that's what they're really called; not making it up or being sarcastic) told me - jokingly!!! - that he'd see me next month. Won't he be surprised!!!

They've been dying on me faster and faster. Never had one die while plugging in. Maybe it was a PC-compatable refurbished one. Or I'm just cursed. Or I'm the Job of Apple. I don't know. I wish that whatever is doing this to me would STOP IT.

In other news, Sari's graduation is tomorrow. Our hotel is on historic route 66 in Arcadia, CA near LA. It's pretty cool. Our hotel room had a freakin' clogged toilet that was so bad that they're going to have to replace the whole dang thing; wasn't us, really. Saw my five-month-old nephew who is wearing twelve-month clothing. Insanely big, happy baby. So, it's certainly been interesting.

Oh, and happy Cinqo de Mayo!


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home