Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2006-01-04
off to a...start

15:05

Since I didn't blog over the holidays, Merry Christmas, Happy New Year, blah blah blah.

So far, 2006 seems to be giving me the finger. First, I received an e-mail from Amazon.com that they were going to charge me for the replacement Harry Potter CD because they hadn't received the defective (they originally sent me an empty case) one yet, although I'd returned it nearly the same day that I received it, having learned the lesson of opening everything IMEDIATELY from my previous order also being messed up. Second, my last day, my last two hours in Canada and I get a parking ticket for a freakin' expired meter that hadn't been so for more than five minutes. THAT one is going to be fun to take care of! Finally, a notice from a debt collection agency on behalf of Victoria's Secret saying that I owe Vicki's a nice chunk of change; especially interesting as I don't recall ever getting a bill, and I pay the amount immediately in store (put it on the Angel card, and then transfer to a regular credit card)... Of course, it's possible, even highly likely that I do owe them the amount, as more than once I've convinced myself that I have done something, and really truly believe it, but didn't actually do it. That's me, Little Miss Scatterbrain, at your service.

I try to be optimistic, and in general, I like to think that I am. I believe that things, in general, will work out. Especially things that tend to give other people heartattacks, such as checking in for an int'l flight 45 minutes before scheduled take-off... But receiving three unexpected and annoying notices of (possible) payment due, totaling a sum of no trifling amount, when the year isn't a half-week old, might even momentarily sink Molly Brown.

I'd say that I'd like to stay in 2005, thank you very much, but to be honest, I much prefer to skip back a bit further even and return to the 2003/2004 school year. And if you don't know why, then we have some serious catching up to do.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home