Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2006-11-02
a good day

22:52

I don't mean to brag, but despite the fact that today was 15-hours long (and, well, counting), a couple bright spots that made it a pretty awesome day:

1) Received a signed flight montage, complete w/shuttle-flown patch, from the STS-113/ISS 11A crew. Incidentally, that flight was almost exactly three years ago, which only makes it that much sweeter.

2) My Cert Qual simulation turned into my Cert. And I passed. And, I felt pretty damn good doing it, too.

3) Finally made my Thanksgiving tickets to Cali, and although one might think that this close to Tday, anything decent would be ridiculously expensive, one would be wrong - $305, baby, which is as cheap as it gets for this holiday. A rental car, on the other hand, is a different story...

Yay me. =)


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home