Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2003-10-02
Ghosts from my past

10:13 p.m.

I have decided that relationships are far too messy and that I am going to remain single for the rest of my life. Instead, I am going to go find a cave (preferably in Tahoe) where I am going to hide out and not have to deal with anyone. Okay, not really, but due to recent events, both in my life and in other people's lives, that would be the smartest thing for me to do.

Enough venting.

We just came back from Bremen yesterday where we attended the 54th International Astronautical Congress. I was very excited to be there more because of the story I knew from my childhood about the Bremer Stadtmusikanten (Bremen Musicians) than I was about the Congress. I'm very silly like that; two years ago, when I was at the NASA Academy at Goddard, we visited Wallops, where they have a lot of antennas and do research, such as UAVs (unmanned aerial vehicle) and similar. We stayed in Chincoteague, which is the home of a pony named Misty, about whom several books were written that were very popular. I was really excited about visiting Misty's home.

Anyway, the conference was interesting. I went to the one in Houston last year for a little bit, but mostly to help out the NASA activities.

As for Bremen, I did get to see some of it. Unfortunately, I'm still having trouble with my adapter, so my camera's batteries died and I have very few pictures. But, Nick took a ton and we've set up a sharing folder so I'll have access to other people's. I've been accused of not putting up any pictures except for "the inside of a dressing room" when I've "been all over the place". So, I'll have to make good on my word. Right now, I'm trying to finish the assignment due tomorrow, and if I don't want to miss the last tram (and I don't; I did that last Thursday, and it was a 90-minute walk back to the center of the city) so that's all I have for right now.

Oh yeah, but I forgot one thing. Yesterday was NASA's 45th birthday. Happy Birthday!


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home