Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2007-10-30
the joys of new hardware

17:28

I have a new computer! A glorious, wonderful, fast, new computer. As in, really-truly-new-not-someone-else's-refreshed-new computer. No airplane noises, no hiding applications, no automatic restarts, no ten minutes to load a webpage. What's more, it's a laptop, yes, A LAPTOP. WITH a flat screen! It takes up so little room on my cramped desk. Even the keyboard is brand new with buttons that seem to pop, as if they are eager to interpret my finger movements into words and actions on the screen.

The only issue that I had yesterday (when it was installed) was that the old speakers didn't work well with the new system; had to turn them up all the way to hear anything, and then it was mostly that annoying, static, interference noise. So, I was going to fuss with them today, but when I unplugged them, with my music unknowingly still playing on my laptop, the sound came through crystal clear from my laptop speakers alone. So, buh-bye speakers. Buh-bye old computer. Old mouse. Old CPU. Old chunky monitor. You will NOT be missed.

Did I mention that I have a new laptop and new flat screen monitor?? Oh, I am SO HAPPY!!!


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home