Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2004-04-29
I'm off to see the wizard, the wonderful Wizard of Oz!

13:19

I am having a stupid week. I swear, Beth must think I'm the dumbest roommate ever. How do I work for NASA? Oh, it's not anything big, but a lot of little things that make me want to scream. For example, feeling pretty good that I can still find my way around in a city that I haven't visited in half a year and even then only for a few days, only to completely lose my bearings the next day. Getting on the wrong tram. Forgetting my tram pass. Putting icky, fatty Italian dressing on my Greek salad instead of the yummy olive oil and vinegar that's staring me in the face. Inability to work the washing machine. Or even the faucet.

Let's attribute it to the fact that I haven't slept well in the last four days due to the bakery. That's a good excuse.

I'm having problems with my ISU mail so if you've written me there, and are wondering why I haven't written you back, that's why. Or at least that's what I'm saying is the reason why. If you want a response, e-mail me at [email protected], [email protected], or [email protected] (although the EADS address is good only until mid-July).

Here's a totally random fact for you. On today's date in 1918, Gavrilo Princip of Bosnia, who assassinated Archduke Francis Ferdinand in 1914, died at age 22. This guy pretty much lit the fuse to the pile of explosives that was Europe, effectively kicking off World War I.

In happier news, my sister, Katie, sent me a package! Yay! Providentially, there were running shoes in it. So maybe I will find some place - there are a couple of parks nearby - to go run and try to get in shape, especially if I'm serious about going to Peru with Becca, et al, end of August. (I told work not to expect me back to early-mid September as it is.) She also sent me Snickers, York Peppermint Patties, Macaroni & Cheese, and some other stuff. Cool!!!

From now on, any packages to me must include:
*York Peppermint Patties and
*Macaroni & Cheese.

Not that I'm complaining about packages. Any and all are lovely. It's just that whereas with most packages I jump up and down with excitement, the above are enough to make me wet myself - oh wait, no, that's Bennet - I mean, run through the house with excitement. While Beth would probably prefer the former (as in jumping up and down with excitement), I'm definitely a firm believer in the latter. Especially now that I know how to work the washing machine.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home