Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2003-11-28
Sasquatch Energy

4:05 p.m.

Kelly was over last week and played with the magnets on my refrigerator and came up with some interesting phrases. So, if I can't think of a worthwhile title for an entry, and yet in an effort to still be creative, that's where I'm taking them from.

In case you were wondering.

And speaking of Kelly, I've decided that I'm going to go live with her. This is a picture of where she lives, which is Thunder Bay, Ontario. Isn't it gorgeous? If I can't live in Switzerland, then I'm moving there. The island in the background is called "The Sleeping Giant" and watches over them.

I could totally live in Switzerland, so easy. In fact, this experience is showing me that I could definitely live in Europe. I would LOVE to live in Europe. As long as I could come back to the States once or twice a year to visit friends and family, I think that I would be more than happy to live over here. And then, finally, maybe I would learn another language fairly well! I would get a landline then, and so no more excuses about not calling. ;)

So, today we had our presentations for our Contract Negotiations assignment. However, we did not make the winning bid, or more to my frustration, were even in the top three. I thought that we had a pretty good one, but ah well, you can't win all of them. I did find out that overall, we scored quite well and I am very happy for that.

Tomorrow is our big day. I have never made a turkey on my own before, and while Chris and Nicole bought it, they haven't cooked one ever, so this is going to be interesting. They want nothing to do with the dressing of it, so that's all me. It's only a nine-pound bird, but cost about 30�, and had to be specially ordered. My family called me last night from LA where they were having Thanksgiving with my aunt and uncle and cousins and brother (who has only a month left in the military!) and had a 20+ lb turkey. It was very nice to hear from my family on Thanksgiving, but Brooke gets the prize for texting me last night with a really sweet message.

I am making a pecan pie, a pumpkin pie, and then helping with the turkey tomorrow, including the stuffing and attempting my hand at gravy. Whew! And I'm really not overreaching myself, though I know some of you will think so, because I'm going to make the pies tonight and then we have all morning for the turkey tomorrow, and I really can't do the stuffing and gravy ahead of time. And I will have Nicole and Chris for help.

Our TP project is coming along. We have our Literature review due two weeks from this past Wednesday, and I am head of the editing team. Submissions are due to us by this coming Wednesday, so if I don't write anything for a while, know that it's because I'm probably too busy. I expect that I will be sleeping here (ISU actually has a shower!) when not trying to put together the 150-page document. Goodness!

Yesterday, we went to Strasbourg's observatory. It was really neat, mostly because it had been built in the late 1800's by the Prussians when Germany owned Alsace. They built Strasbourg University, and at that time, a University had to have an observatory. Never mind the fact that there's only about 50 days a year of good viewing. Here's a picture of Brooke and I taken in the library. I'm putting it up because although it's of nothing really cool, except two drop-dead gogeous girls, it's a picture of me that I actually like, which is incredibly rare.

Nick is in the US right now, and I just found in my box a note that he'd left me. It says, "Right now I'm probably at some really nice Mexican restaurant eating really good American food. But have a good week in FRANCE anyway." Figures! ;) But it was sweet of him to leave me a note.

Anyway, I have a meeting, the place of which I first need to figure out, then it's to the store, and then cooking. It's amazing what one can do with a tiny toaster oven!


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home