Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2007-03-29
dream a little dream

08:18

I have to write about my v. weird dream last night.

I was working console, but it was in an almost Medieval-like receiving room, complete with candles in wall sconces, similar to that in an episode of SG-1 that I watched recently and there were a lot of other people around, a few wearing headsets like me, most wandering around trance-like in white robes. I was talking to some people over the voice loops about their activities that were causing me a lot of work when, suddenly, Joaquin Phoenix and Reese Witherspoon as Johnny and June Carter Cash showed up and gave an impromptu concert. All of the white-robed women threw themselves at Joaquin's feet and started fawning over him, but he still came over and talked to me. (It was my dream, after all.) I kept my microphone keyed so that everyone on the other end could listen. Later, we all went skiing in France and I became separated from the group, ending up on a drive through Tahoe. Then I woke up.

Joaquin, skiing, Tahoe - all in all, a pretty good dream.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home