Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2004-10-26
please please me

15:10

Today, I have a headache. And I'm a little bored because I'm having to relearn something I already know and am spending a whole long week doing it. But I think that today, it's really only boring because I have a headache and staring at the computer screen all day is not helping. I took some Advil, so we'll see. Exciting post so far, eh?

Later, I'm going to work EarthKAM for about three hours. I try to stay involved with the project. Never mind that I don't know anyone at UCSD anymore. Oh well. It's what gave me my start at NASA, so will always have a place in my heart. Awww.

I guess I can't complain too much about today, though. After all, Becca did bring me lunch! Yummy Quizno's. So nice and unexpected. AND she brought Starbucks yesterday! She said not to expect this to be continuing, and I don't, but wouldn't mind if it did... ;) Anyway, she was my hero/favorite person yesterday, but bringing me lunch today elevates her to goddess status.

Advil's starting to kick in, I had lunch brought to me, it's 3:15... day's looking up. :)


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home