Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2004-07-26
i am a rock star!

18:51

Hi, all. Greetings from Strasbourg. Yes, I am back here with (most of) the gang. It's nice to see everyone. What have I been doing the last week? Spent several days in Paris (poor me) and then arrived in Strasbourg on Thursday evening, along with loads of luggage. I met up with my friend, Marc, from JSC in Paris (on his way from Moscow to Houston) and saw a few things I hadn't before, namely the Pantheon, the cemetary housing Jim Morrison, Oscar Wilde, Chopan, etc., and Luxembourg Park. However, the hostel that Elias, Beth, and I stayed in SUCKED. If you ever go to Paris, don't be fooled by the fact that the Leo Legrange hostel in Clichy is listed as an HI and therefore one rightly expects a certain level of quality. Let's just say that it's a good thing that I bought 1 Euro flip-flops in Bremen as otherwise, I probably wouldn't have showered for four days.

Becca and Jen are climbing the stairs of the local parking garage in order to prepare for Machu Picchu. What have I been doing to prepare? Let's see, I have climbed...

*3 church towers (Copenhagen, Paris, Prague); will soon be 4 when I climb the Strasbourg Cathedral this week
*2 bell towers (Prague, Brugges)
*2 national monuments (Paris: Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe).

That is all that I can think of at the moment; it's possible I have climbed more things. I think I like my training program better than Jen and Becca's. =) And no, I do not mean that I took the elevator up the Eiffel Tower (although, I have done that, too); it is possible to climb up to the mid-level, which is about 700 steps.

Link happy: absolutely funny and equally Democratic and Republican-bashing video; another article about the fake Moon landing (one of the funnier, out-there-in-left-field, author-should-be-medicated pieces of literature I have read in a while); yet another personality quiz (see my results below); and play the highly-addictive Lemmings for free. Cheers.

Wackiness: 146/100
Rationality: 116/100
Constructiveness: 96/100
Leadership: 88/100

You are a WRCL--Wacky Rational Constructive Leader. This makes you a golden god. People gravitate to you, and you make them feel good. You are smart, charismatic, and interesting. You may be too sensitive to others reactions, especially criticism. Your self-opinion and mood depends greatly on those around you.

You think fast and have a smart mouth, is a hoot to your friends and razorwire to your enemies. You hold a grudge like a brass ring. You crackle.

Although you have a leader's personality, you often choose not to lead, as leaders stray too far from their audience. You probably weren't very popular in high school--the joke's on them!

You may be a rock star.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home