Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2007-09-24
everyting is waves and stars | the universe is resting in my arms

16:46

There are definitely some very nice benefits with The Job. A few months ago, we Station people were asked to submit requests for songs we liked and each morning, we'd receive a long-distance (as in, from outer-space) dedication. I submitted "Faith of the Heart" by Russell Watson, from Star Trek: Enterprise. I didn't choose it because of the show - barely even watched a full episode - but I adore the song. Anyway, about a week ago, I finally got my dedication. How cool is that? So cool.

Also, some friends and I who worked the last shuttle mission put together a Simpsonized caricature of the crew, which was actually sent up to them. Apparently, they got a kick out of it, which was VERY good because when I went to the debrief on Thursday and went through the autograph line, instead of the usual crew portrait, I had my Simpsonized portrait, as did two other friends. We were a bit nervous, as one may imagine. I was selected as the guinea pig, to see if they would sign it. And they did! All of them. I am definitely framing that one; it's truly an original.

My GFSC lanyard broke today. It had a good, six-year run. I liked it because it really should have been GSFC (for Goddard Space Flight Center), but due to a printing snafu, it came out saying GFSC. Not many people actually noticed, to be honest. But it was fun. RIP, little lanyard. I have a Molson Canadian one at home that I think I'll use as a replacement.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home