Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2004-12-22
christmastime | is here again

15:33

I called in my computer problem yesterday. Here's the conversation:
Me: "Hi, my computer is dead."
Help guy: "Sooo, no power is coming to the system at all?" (Translation: Hey idiot, did you turn it on? Or check that it's plugged in maybe?)
Me: "Oh, no, it'll turn on, but it beeps twice and then it says stuff along the lines of IDE problem/parameter out of range/may or may not be a hard drive problem".
Help guy (relief in his voice that I'm not completely stupid): "Okay, well. That is a problem. We'll send someone out."

So, today, despite expecting it to take ages and not be fixed until well after I return, they sent someone out and he has been in my office off and on all day working on it. As it turns out, it was the C: partition of my hard drive that became corrupted, not the D: partition where I had everything saved. So, after making the old hard drive (and by "old", I mean, two months) a slave to the new, I'm able to save everything. Yay! Now that is a REAL Christmas present!

Also, yay for wedding registries. When someone's been married within the last year, it makes Christmas shopping that much easier because then you KNOW that you're getting something that they want! :)

Oh, and fun baby clothes. Who's Your Daddy? and Dingo Snack! Hee hee, too funny.

Dropped

Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home