Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2006-05-22
happy morning to you

11:35

I am on console this week, and on this, Day 1, forgot to bring lunch. Brilliant! In addition to breaking the console VCR and getting bombarded with simple questions within my first five minutes on, resulting in my giving exceedingly stupid answers, I can already tell that it's going to be one heck of a week on console.

But back to lunch. A friend was over and he ran down and got me a chicken sandwich from le vending machine (complete with blue cheese-flavored cheese product). I am rather scared of it - there is no Nutritional Content listed, and the wrapper states that, after defrosting, it can stay in the refrigerator for two weeks. No normal food can do that. Obviously, I am not eating real chicken. What it is, I don't want to know. And it's probably better *not* knowing the Nutritional Content. In fact, it's possible that it's not on there because there isn't any! ;)


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home