Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2003-12-19
Last day of Module 2

2:24 p.m.

1.24180 USD to the Euro. Can you believe it???

For better or worse, it's done. Today's test was MUCH better than yesterday's. It was one question, and I spent the entire four hours writing. Basically, it was a proposal to NASA regarding a re-entry package for Hubble, which could either be attached by astronauts or be a robotic module that is launched separately and then autonomously attaches itself to Hubble (whenever I think of that, it brings to mind the sentinels from Matrix).

NASA. Hubble. Please. Nick and I afterwards were just, how great is that.

And at least five of us drew a Trogdor on our tests. I got frustrated trying to draw the orbiter with HST attached, and while most of it came out okay, there's this mess at the end that's sort of an amalgamation of OMS engines, SSMEs, and a tail that I eventually crossed out and wrote 'Ok, so I can't draw a shuttle'. Anyway, because I felt like it, I drew a Trogdor.

Tonight, finally, finally, finally, I'm going to go see Return of the King. Becca said that if I didn't see it here, she'll go see it with me in Florida. I'll probably be okay with going again. Maybe. =) Especially if it's is as good as both Becca and Sarah claim. Mmm, I don't doubt them.

Mark, Will, and I are headed to the train station to see about getting tickets to Paris Sunday night. Mark's leaving on the 22nd, and I'm leaving on the 23rd. Will is staying in Paris for a few days, so I'm either going to crash at the hotel he's staying at with his family or where Kelly's staying (if she goes on the 22nd) Monday night and then head to Florida on Tuesday. I'm really excited, but already missing France and the Christmas market! And it's especially sad as two of our classmates, Jeph and Markus, won't be returning. Not that they dropped out, per se, but ISU has the unique option of being able to take all modules after 2 however you please, so both of them are going to come back next year and take 3, 4, and maybe 5 (which is the internship).


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home