Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2004-05-19
our bremen crib

09:11

When we first moved in, I took several pictures of our apartment and I thought that perhaps y�all might like to see them. It�s really quite a nice place, and Beth and I are lucky to have found it.

My bedroom. Of course, it doesn�t look like this now! ;) I look out over the backyard.
Beth�s room � hers still looks like this! She looks out over the street.
Our living/dining room, with Beth and Dinesh just hanging out.
The kitchen � small but sufficient.
We have a little balcony! Access is from the living room and my room. The plan is to sit out on nice evenings and sip mimosas. =) The view is pretty much the same from my room.
Our view of the street from the kitchen (same from Beth�s room). You can see the tram lines on the street. The stop is far left in the picture. Yes, that is a table out there.
The front of our apartment � you can see the table stuck to the overhang, and the windows directly above are the kitchen (left) and Beth�s room (right). The door is lower left.

Today when I came in I forgot to zip up my fly. All the way in on two trams and into my building. Fortunately, I have a coat that covered it all, and discovered it before anyone else did. Could have been rather embarrassing. Oops!

Tonight we pick up our rental car. Watch out, Scandinavia, here we come! Be ready to be regaled with the adventures of us intrepid (more like inept) explorers on Monday! Or whenever I get around to talking about it. Have a good rest of the week and weekend, everyone. So long! Au revoir! Tsch�ss! Paka! Audios!

10:34

I just found some interesting facts. On this date in history, Anne Boleyn was beheaded in the Tower of London in 1536. Also, the USSR, Great Britain, and US ratifed a treaty banning nuclear weapons in space in 1967 (which everyone from MSS04 should remember!!).


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home