Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2007-04-19
bittersweet, like green on the vine

10:08

I work in an office of five people. This week, two of them are out the whole week and the other two have loads of meetings so are rarely here. In fact, everyone was gone all day Monday. So, I hooked up my computer to my iPod instead of having to use my ear buds, which I don't like very much because they hurt, the cord snags easily and apparently, over time, can cause hearing loss. It was GREAT. I got so much done. But now, with everyone being gone so much, I've gotten used to being able to listen to music via computer instead of ear buds and I don't like having to go back. Don't get me wrong. I love my office. I think I have the best office. I love all the people in it and can't imagine moving. However, being in my own little world is awesome.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home