Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2006-09-18
earth below us | drifting, falling | floating weightless | calling, calling home

09:52

Flight control was once described to me as hours of mind-numbing boredom puntuated by moments of excitement. Today, this very thing happened. When I came on console at 12:30 a.m. things were a little busy, but then slowed down to a crawl for hours and then just before I went off shift, this happened. I'd been up for pretty much twenty-four hours at this point and was rather sleepy, but when the crew mentions "smoke", it's amazing how fast one wakes up. Never having been on console when anything resembling a problem has gone on, I have to say that the control team really stepped up and I was very impressed.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home