Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2007-08-18
shifted?

04:43

Now that I'm finally shifted to this time, I'm almost done. I originally had two more shifts, but thanks to Mr. Dean, I think tomorrow is it. I wasn't sleepy at all tonight, which is good. However, while I seem to be doing OK at work, I think my actual sleeping is suffering - I wake up around noon/1pm regardless of when I go to sleep, which is roughly 8-9 am since I haven't been able to fall asleep until then. Frustrating, and when I do finally get up, I am ALL kinds of sunshine and roses.

Yes, I know, I'm sorry, another entry about sleep. Very boring. But, there's not much else to talk about, since all I've done since launch is work and (attempt to) sleep. Things were pretty busy tonight - what with undocking a day early and all - and tonight was our picture, in which I ended up front and center, right behind Flight. No hunting for my disembodied head in this picture. Oh! and I just found out that my submission for humor will be in tomorrow's Execute Package, the daily set of messages sent to the shuttle crew.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home