Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2005-11-16
space-time continuum

11:29

Interesting quantum occurance the other day...

I was walking Bennet and there was a lady walking a German Shephard heading towards me on the path. Just before meeting, she veered off to my left. I continued on the path around the lake and then cut across a field to our neighborhood. As I was walking down the street, the lady and dog again passed me. Took me completely by surprise as I could not figure out how that happened. I took the most direct route from point A to B, and she was walking in the same direction as she was before (north to south, both times), so it's not like she just walked up and back. And if she'd taken a longer route, by all rights, she should not have passed me at the location she did. She was walking faster than I, granted, but the long way around is quite a bit longer, and she was not headed in that direction the first time I saw her. Having tried to do so and failed, I know that there's no getting around the laws of physics, so the most logical answer is that she did indeed take the long way around and is a much faster walker that I originally credited her with being. (Incidentally, there really are only two ways around, and I am positive that it was the same woman and dog.)


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home