Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2007-08-16
mission extension?

02:57

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, KELLS!!

I don't really have anything to say. Occasionally, I'll think of something that would be a good topic and then I forget. I know, I should write it down but I'm not sure how to explain to the nice police officer that I just cut across four lanes of traffic to stop on the freeway shoulder so that I could write down this great idea for my blog and didn't want to forget; "at least, sir/ma'am, I wasn't trying to write while driving." Yes, I'm sure that will go over really well. Thus, all the pithy, witty things that I thought to say are lost to the wind.

Working the mission is rather surreal. Always is, ever since working EarthKAM. They're talking of extending the mission, too, so instead of twelve nights of this shift, I am looking at possibly fourteen. I don't really mind, but we'll have to see.

Well, an hour to go until handover so I suppose I should finish my work.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home