Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2003-11-14
'In-N-Out...That's what a hamburger's all about!'

11:34 a.m.

So I decided that I didn't like the white on purple so much. I think that I like this better, especially since it's Kings colors!!!

Serina's boyfriend, Abe, is visiting from California and brought several little containers of In-N-Out sauce. So, yesterday for lunch, we fried up some burgers and treated the first several students who showed up to a little taste of In-N-Out. In honor of the occasion, I even wore my In-N-Out shirt. It was a lot of fun, and the whole downstairs ended up smelling like burgers. Granted, it may not have been In-N-Out, but was as close as we could come.

Tyler, Beth's boyfriend who is visiting, brought us a football. He's from Canada, so he actually brought us a Canadian football. What the difference is, I have no idea. Anyway, after eating burgers, we headed outside to play some touch football. It was great. It was sunny, and comparatively warm, so it was great weather to play in (unlike today which is overcast and misty). My team had an early lead, 3-1, but ended up losing 5-4. I played okay. Nick, on the other hand, is really, really good. Today, I am incredibly sore.

We were going to go to Prague this weekend, but just getting back on Tuesday evening and then heading out again tomorrow is a little more than I think we are able to handle, even Nick. So, instead, I plan to try and catch up by cleaning my flat, doing laundry, getting some work done, FINALLY updating my diary about Switzerland and Spain, and maybe even studying my language. Hmmm... How much of that I actually accomplish, we'll just have to see.

Tonight, some people are heading to a jazz bar and/or some pubs because both Abe and Tyler are in town. Right now, I'm so exhausted that I'm practically falling asleep at the computer that I'm not sure if I'll go. Maybe I'll just stay in and watch a movie. Oh, wait, I can't do that because I don't have a computer anymore. =( We don't have class this afternoon so maybe if I take a nap I'll feel up for something later. But first, Kelly, Ruey, and I have to go back to the police station to give the officer the serial number of our computers (which we actually found).

Nick has put up his pictures from Barcelona/Madrid and Switzerland. I am so upset about my Swiss pictures on my computer!!! I had over 300 and they were some of the best I've taken. Will also put some of his pictures up from various school activities and trips.

I spent a while talking to Brooke last night and heard some more about their trip (that's a quote from them below). It sounded like a lot of fun. I really enjoyed our trip (despite the thefts), but I think that I would have had a lot of fun on theirs, too, because it was just so crazy. She showed me a stamp from Lichtenstein. So cool! Later, we went up to Mark's and watched the recent West Wing episode (Becca, I can fill you in, if you like, since your TiVo messed up) and last week's Friends.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home