Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2003-09-13
Mishmash

5:55 p.m.

Alright, I'm better today. After the depression earlier in the day yesterday, watching Apollo 13 in the evening was just the thing that I needed to get me going again. Goodness, but I love that movie. There's nothing else that quite inspires me the way it does. At least career-wise; there are a lot of other movies that inspire me in different ways.

Today, unfortunately, not much inspiration. I am going to watch Mission to Mars. Hopefully, it is better than I remember, but I'm not really expecting it to be. Tomorrow, I will watch Space Cowboys. Another exciting movie. Right.

I spent most of the morning reading "Last of the Mohicans" by James Fenimore Cooper. This is part of the kick that I'm on to go back and read all of the classics that I never did. As a result, I've read all of Jane Austen, the Bront� sisters ("Wuthering Heights" and "Jane Eyre"), "Lady Chatterly's Lover", and when I get back to the US, will embark on others, including Charles Dickens, Ayn Rand, Dostoyevesky, Shakespeare (I've never read all of his works), Thoreau, etc.

Everyone ended up going to Switzerland today, I've been told. They were up too late to go to Brussels, as the train left around 5:30 this morning. I should have guessed; it is impossible for Nick to keep the same destination for longer than three days. ;) As for me, well, I'm having a lazy weekend. I read this morning, will watch two movies (neither of them very good), maybe do laundry, finished the report, and will probably finish reading my book tomorrow.

Monday, I desperately need to get a bank account. This is ridiculous. I'm such a retard. I think I'm the last to get one. I also need to go to the post office. I really should have planned this weekend better, getting here this morning to finish the report, and then running some errands. Instead, I got here at 2 PM and we finished at 4:30, so I figured that I might as well stay since they'll be showing Mission to Mars at 6:30.

Wednesday, I leave for Atlanta for Valarie's wedding. I hope all is going well. I'm really quite out of it here.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home