Temperature in
Houston, Texas is:

The WeatherPixie

LINKS

Sign my Guestbook
(Powered by SignMyGuestbook.com)

MSN Encarta

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Morrow

"Take care of the minutes, and the hours and years will take care of themselves." -Anonymous

"Love doesn't make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile." -F.P. Jones

Profile | Contact Me | Archive | Newest | Diaryland

2007-08-12
a bad day on console is better than a good day in the office

02:54

Working my way through Day 4 of 12. That's a rather daunting number, 12, when talking about number of days where my nights and days are flipped. All told, I don't really mind. In fact, I kind of like it, except for that I'm on an opposite schedule from everyone else. Or when I can't seem to sleep for more than a few hours at a time, but that happens when I'm on a more normal schedule, too. But there's something almost, I don't know, thrilling about leaving when everyone else is arriving. Like, ha ha, I get to go home and go to bed and you're just coming to work now. Suckas!

Then I remember that it's Saturday/Sunday and nobody's coming to work as I'm leaving, so who's laughing now? I'm pretty sure it's not me.

Finally shifted back enough that now Starbucks is open when coming into work - although we're constantly brewing coffee back here so that's not as big of a deal to me (free+fun flavors+constant source of caffeine) as probably to B - but as bossman said when I came on tonight, "Looking forward to the point that it's still dark when we get off." During handover, most of the "new" team members (with a 14-day mission and a 12-workday limitation, there is some shuffling going on) commented about the "great" hours. HA HA SO FUNNY! Never heard that joke before.


Previous | Next

Friends
Strongbad | Artemis | Jen M. | Jo | Karen | Jen O. | Saadah | Unfinished Life
Skytland | Brooker | Kells | Margot | Viking Boy
Dinesh | Beth | Tydogg | Steve-o | ISU Blog | ISU Home